Clean Eating Cleanse- Day One

Image

Hello all! I hope everyone had as great a Sunday as I did!  Fresh food, great friends, and some little ducky friends wanting to swim with us in the waves!  Today was Day One of the Clean Eating Cleanse, and what better way to get excited about clean eating than heading to the farmer’s market for a little local produce? For me, farmer’s markets are heaven.  I’m like a kid in a candy shop.  Good thing I brought reinforcements!  My friends are good for many things, including carrying my bags when my eyes are too big for my strength!  I had everyone helping lug my treasures back home, and they were amazed when it all fit in my kitchen.  Check out my swag! (Yes, I did use an empty six pack to hold my lettuce!)

Image

I felt really good today, but that’s not to say I didn’t have my moments.  It hit home today that just because something is vegan doesn’t mean it’s healthy.  I met up with friends at the water park and had to decline snow cones, chex mix, and french fries.  So upsetting!  That’s not to say I didn’t have fun though, and I had my banana shake with me, which pretty much tastes like ice cream!  Even though I fell asleep in the sun and got some pretty dark tan lines bordering on a crispy burn, I had a blast.  How can anyone not have fun on a day they get to spend NOT working and splashing in a wave pool all day?

Image

Once safely home and away from the temptations of onion rings and Coca Cola, I began food prep for tomorrow.  It’ll be my first day going to work while on this cleanse.  I can’t wait to share my green juice recipe with you tomorrow, and the banana oat shake I’m planning on devouring for breakfast!  I hope you’re all prepared!

2 thoughts on “Clean Eating Cleanse- Day One

Leave a Reply

