Food Hobby

My biggest worry during a juice fast is always what to do once the juicing is over.  How can I continue to incorporate whole foods into my diet in a healthy way?  Healthy eating can require some extra time and planning, moreso than the planning required of me to run (or drive) up to the McDonald’s at the end of the street for a Big Mac.  I figure if I can make a hobby out of this whole eating thing, then I’ll be more inclined to put in the effort to maintain this lifestyle.  

One of my other hobbies is my Kindle Fire.  Ethan got me a Kindle last year for my birthday and I had no idea what to do with it, but I quickly became smitten.  This year he upgraded my lovely obsession and now I am the proud owner of a Kindle Fire.  I love reading, and devour books like they’re mean green!  Why am I bringing this up?  Well, while stalking Amazon a few minutes ago, I came across a book by Brendan Brazier called “Thrive Foods: 200 Plant-based Recipes for Peak Health“.  As I was previewing the book, I read so much of it that the preview ended, and for a 9 buck Kindle version, I’d be a fool not to buy it!  

Image

So here I am, combining two of my hobbies, and more excited than ever about the end of this 5 day fast which will be over on Friday.  I’ll keep you posted on all the awesome stuff I know I’m about to learn!

Leave a Reply

