Juice Convert!

Wednesday is here!! Wednesdays are my favorite day of the week. One, I haven’t been scheduled to work on Wednesdays lately (score!) and two, it’s happy hour from 6-7 and I meet my great friend Danielle up at Bar Louie once a week for 1/2 off apps and martinis!  I get up there and see Danielle got there before me, which never happens.  And surprise, she’s already put in our order! I love her.  I had a water while she drank this yummy looking green drink with a huge chunk of pineapple in it.  Danielle ordered brushetta for us, and it was soooo so good! it looked like onions, tomatoes, and some spices with a little oil drizzled on top.  I figure pick your battles.  I know I’m trying to stay away from oils and refined sugars, but it’s hard enough to find healthy food when you go out to eat, and I think I’ve been doing pretty well.

After dinner, Danielle and I walked around the mall and moseyed on in to Crate & Barrel, where she showed me a juicer she’d been looking at! I was super stoked, and she bought it right then and there! She’s so excited to start juicing, and I’m excited to help her out! I love turning people on to healthy lifestyle changes, and this was no exception! Now, she just has to name her little guy and get to juicing!

Image

One thought on “Juice Convert!

Leave a comment