Stir-Fried Juice

You know how sometimes you open your fridge and there’s nothing to eat?  Same thing happens with juicing, and it makes me so very unhappy!  I have all these recipes, but not all the ingredients for even one of them!  This was the situation I found myself in after my daily workout this afternoon.  The juicer was ready to go, but I had nothing to put through it.  What to do?  

My mom used to make stir fry growing up when there was nothing to eat in the house.  She pretty much just emptied the fridge of whatever was left and threw it all together in the frying pan.  I don’t remember those meals being too bad, so today I tried the concept for myself.  I made a “stir-fried” juice!

Here’s what I could russel up from the fridge:

Image

Doesn’t look all that appetizing together now, does it?  I would never throw this group into a frying pan on the stove, but in a juicer this strange combo works magic.  

  • 1 apple
  • 1/4 cup blueberries
  • 2 nectarines
  • 1/2 lemon
  • hunk o’ ginger
  • broccoli stalk
  • dinosaur kale (4-5 leaves)

Image

 

Hellooooo deliciousness!  There was about 1/2 cup of juice that didn’t fit into this glass, but look at all that nutrition!  All those fruits and veggies in one tasty glass.  Not bad for a seemingly empty fridge!

Leave a Reply

