Dinosaur Kale and the 100 Workout

Ethan comes home today from Puerto Rico! I’m so excited! He gets to meet the NutriBlend and get back on some juices, which I’ve decided he’s pretty stoked about.  I have to work till 9 tonight, though, so I juiced this morning for the long day, and I used some of nature’s most super-istic foods in my ABC today: dinosaur kale!  It is SO good for you and I guess you can see that I like to play with my food.  My favorite is when Ethan tramps around the kitchen with the leaves in his hand making dinosaur noises.  We are lunatics.  Oh well.

When woke up this morning, juiced a yummy glass of OJ, and headed outside to do the 100 workout.  In case you don’t know, this is the 100 workout:

  • 100 jumping jacks
  • 90 crunches
  • 80 squats
  • 70 leg lifts
  • 60 jumping jacks
  • 50 crunches
  • 40 squats
  • 30 leg lifts
  • 20 jumping jacks
  • 10 minute jog

For those of you who are reading this going “100 jumping jacks? Are you freaking kidding me?”, it’s not as bad as it sounds! especially if you do like a jump, jab, jump, jab combo.  It goes by pretty quickly.  The hardest part for me are those darn leg lifts, but all in all I have found the 100 to be a quick (30 minutes at most), no nonsense way to get some cardio and strength in on busy days.  I just plug my iPod into my ears and jam to the Pop Fitness station of Pandora!

Leave a Reply

