Victory Meal

Holy crap.  To Ethan’s mom, the chips we bought tasted like cardboard. To us? We thought they were too salty to eat without the guacamole, which was AMAZING. We kept dancing around the kitchen like fools while we took tiny spoonfuls of guac. We felt like we were doing something we weren’t supposed to! We tried the pecorino romano that my mom brought for us last weekend too, but that was so unbelievably salty.  We only had a tiny, tiny amount of it, and I couldn’t eat all of my piece (lucky Ethan was there to vacuum it up for me).  He was smart and stopped eating when he got full.  Me, on the other hand, I ate the entire bowl of guac with a spoon because I didn’t want to waste any of it! Needless to say, I spent the rest of the night nauseous on the couch, trying my best not to spew.  I feel better now, though, and made a delicious lunch to bring to work with me! Dinosaur kale (rawr!), yellow pepper, tomatoes, organic brown rice, and a homemade dressing of ginger, agave nectar, and lime juice.  Pics will be up as soon as it’s my lunchtime! 

Leave a Reply

