A Juicing Frame Of Mind

Ethan and I spent two weeks preparing for our 10 day juice fast.  We talked and talked about it, excited about the benefits of this healthy cleanse we were about to embark on, but not once did the idea of losing weight enter the conversation.  This was shocking to me once I realized it, because we constantly talk about needing to lose weight, fad diets, and things like that. I think the fact that we were more intrigued by the idea of health rather than weight loss was a major factor in our success. We were genuinely excited to become more healthy, happy people.  You cannot start a juice fast with the sole intention of losing weight.  You will fail, I am convinced! The only thing keeping me going is knowing how healthy and happy my body will be at the end!!

Today is day 7 of the fasting, and although I am CRAAAAAVING salt like no other, I love the fact that I haven’t had any in 7 whole days, and the juices taste sweeter than when I started due to omitting refined sugars from the eating equation.  Right now, I’m enjoying a nice fruity juice of pineapples, mangoes, and oranges, and I can’t figure out for the life of me how I could ever buy juice from concentrate in the store again!  Juices like this are definitely making the fasting easier.  What I’m worried about is once it’s over.  I’m gonna wanna go crazy on all the foods I just cleansed from my body.  I’ve gotta try to figure out how I’m going to get through the initial food shock.  Right now, I’m craving some guacamole.  That’s a healthy start! As long as I don’t eat like 5 bowls of it…

1 Mango, 1 Pineapple, 5 Valencia Oranges. Tastes like smiles 🙂

Leave a Reply

